Nothing new

After years of reading all things educational and some dabbling at writing, I became one of the weekly SecEd’s anonymous Headteacher bloggers.  I have now decided, after twelve years of headship, it is time to ‘come out’, and celebrate my fabulous school.

neil blog shakes
http://www.coxandforkum.com/archives/000478.html

Moreover, after years of shamelessly lifting some of the excellent material so generously provided by key educational influences such as Geoff Barton (@RealGeoffBarton), John Tomsett (@johntomsett), Tom Sherrington (@headteacherguru) and Laura McInerney (@miss_mcinerney), I think it is time for yet another white, British, 50 year old (sorry!) to make a monthly comment on the ‘wacky world’ of education thereby providing me with some much needed reflection and others the opportunity to comment.

To give my blog a title, I have paraphrased Ray, my lovable Geordie ex-NASUWT rep (now retired) who started most meetings with the inevitable challenge: “There’s nothing new in education, Neil, but I won’t stop you dreaming.”!

Leave a Reply

